14_49_41_124_alt_banner Annual Meeting

Notice of Postponement of 2020 Annual Meeting

Tideland EMC has carefully followed the spread of the coronavirus in the United States and North Carolina. The consistent messages as of the deadline for this article from the President of the United States, the Centers for Disease Control, and the Governor of North Carolina strongly discourage meetings of large numbers of people. Therefore, please take notice that the 2020 Annual Meeting of the Members of Tideland EMC, previously scheduled for Thursday, May 7, 2020, at Beaufort County Community College, has been indefinitely postponed. The Board of Directors takes this action in order to protect the health and safety of Tideland members and employees. We hope to reschedule the meeting later in calendar year 2020 when large meetings will be considered “safe” again. In the event we are unable to convene the meeting prior to December 2020, the Cooperative’s Bylaws include ample protections for the Cooperative to continue meeting the needs of its membership. When the Board of Directors takes action to reschedule the 2020 Annual Meeting, we will notify the membership in a future issue of “Carolina Country”.

For now, we refer you to our Annual Report of our operations for 2019. During 2019, the Cooperative earned and allocated positive patronage margins of $2,411,686.00. Tideland also refunded a total of $454,984 in previously allocated capital credits. Other operating highlights for 2019 included: USDA Rural Utilities Service approval of a new Construction Work Plan; planning and financing for much needed submarine cable construction at the south end of Hatteras Island; and rebuilding from the damages inflicted by Hurricane Dorian.

As always, we will be happy to respond to any questions you may have about the 2019 Annual Report and our activities during the year. It is our privilege to serve you.

View Our Annual Report to Members

Director District Map:

Director District Map2014